Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Tíos de Navidad

These cheeky cherry chappies greeted me this morning when I was out for a walk and looking in local shops for empty spray bottles - in glass - and glass was the problem. Lots of plastic in all shapes and sizes but I wanted glass as it's going to have essential oils in it - a home made anti-bacterial cleaner for our chopping boards and butcher's block.  I came home empty-handed...well, if you don't count the two little plants that jumped into my bag -  cyclamen and a geranium.

These Christmas logs or 'tios de Navidad' are brought out at the start of advent, covered with a cloth to keep them warm, left food every day and on Christmas eve are bashed until they produce sweets. Everyone home has one - at least in Catalunya. 

Still warm enough to have dinner on the patio and we've just had Bb's spaghetti carbonara. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.