From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Sau-sag-es and Rash-ers, Sau-sag-es and Rash-ers

Sau-sag-es and Rash-ers, Sau-sag-es and Rash-ers,
Sau-sag-es and Rash-ers, Sau-sag-es and Rash-ers.

Got it? That's the rhythm you need when practising the bodhran. I bought this drum almost two years ago but have barely picked it up until doing a tidy up today.

The good thing is that it doesn't stink of poor old goat any more after all this time. That helps a bit so I watched a bit of the instruction video, had a bit of a bash for twenty minutes chanting 'Sau-sag-es and Rash-ers, Sau-sag-es and Rash-ers' and then gave up and had a pork chop for dinner.

There endeth my musical practice for this year...

Track? There is no bodhran present in this fine Irish track but I have added this as I can't help laughing at the dentist's nightmare - Shane MacGowan - here - The Irish Rover

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.