Friday's photograph

I stopped at a farm shop yesterday. It used to be open before Covid. However when I got inside, although it still said farm shop outside, it had been turned over to a cafe/restaurant. The only farm shop thing remaining was the butcher's counter because they are a farm estate. The so called food hall on their website, is non existent now.

So someone came up to me, a waitress and asked if I wanted to be shown to a table. Initially my thought was no because that wasn't what I went in for. Then I changed my mind, and I thought why not. I have not had a proper meal out in nearly two years 'cos of Covid.

This is the entrance to it. 
 
I fartnarkled it...more Halloweenish now...


Usually they make a big effort carving pumpkins and stuff but this was a pathetic attempt compared to previous years.

So, I was enjoying my meal and was was good ingredients. I had chosen a table near a door that was open to outside dining, and was not being used yet as it was raining. So I had fresh air.

But then I had noticed as in like a customer, walking around with a phone in her hand, yes I know everyone just about was walking around with phone in their hands, but this was a bit different.

But I didn't take much notice of her to start with. Then I saw her a second time walking all round the cafe/restaurant area, and it was the way she held her phone...

I am nearly at the end of my meal. Then I notice her doing her 'rounds' a third time, and when she turned I realised I could see she was videoing everything in front of the phone, then she turned round, pointed her phone at me. She realised her mistake and I shouted 'hey', but she disappeared quickly round the corner, so I threw a couple of notes down for my meal, said to the waitress 'keep the change', and went round the corner to confront the woman with the phone, but she had vanished. I went out side, but no woman with her phone.

I do not agree with someone specifically videoing me, even as part of something else, without my permission. It is probably a good job I didn't catch up with her.

But that incident spoilt my meal which was my treat to me (that I hadn't intended to do in the first place). That money would have done me nice breakfasts at home for a fortnight...

I won't be going there again...

Today is an at home day with NO people...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.