wildinlailand

By wildinlailand

Rumplestiltskin

Every year for the past 8 years I have been visiting the ancient woodlands of Aughton (pron Afton) Woods on the banks of the River Lune nr Caton to wonder at the display of Bluebells. The path through the woodland is a mile long with an edge to edge blue carpet. The sent was heavenly and a heavy shower only enhanced the smell.

Why Rumplestiltskin? Sometime ago I was asked if I could provide a Bluebell image for the woodland information Board. I was paid the handsome price of £25 provided it was credited to me, single use and copyright. My proper name appears on the board along with one other. If you ever venture here you could discover my real name or not?

I also take along a flask of hot soapy water to clean the info board. One needs to show one's pics at their best.

Thanks for all the 200 Blip comments. Much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.