Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

Giggin'

A pretty full morning of work as I had to photograph about twenty-five new employees for one of my regular clients. I often photograph my set-up for future reference so as to try to replicate what I've done on previous trips. My personal preference is to use one light only on people as I like to approximate sunlight. The softbox diffuses the light from the strobe a bit, then the diffusion panel softens it even further. I position the softbox so that it doesn't aim directly at the person but towards the reflector disc so that I can create a main-to-fill ratio that is somewhere between 1:1 and 1:2. I use a second light on the backdrop to help create a little separation between the person and the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.