In the wood

Chris said she was coming over for a walk in the woods behind our house so I joined her. She broke her ankle a year ago so we were a right pair, hobbling up the steep bit among the beech trees. I made sure she stayed ahead of me - I’m nervous of her big dogs pushing past me on the narrow path. Luckily we were at a fairly flat bit of the path when Rex bounded back and jumped up on me - muddy paws mark on my t shirt - (it was so warm I was wearing a t shirt and no coat). Chris said he was only wanting to give me a kiss. Grrr. I love dogs but not when they jump up on me.

I’ve made a cake for James’s 7th birthday tomorrow. We aren’t going to the trampoline party - we’ll see them later at home for cake.

I investigated taking the children to the Kielder outdoor winter wonderland. £29.95 each child and the same for an adult. Phew - it had been sold out the day the tickets were issued. Lucky escape there. It was a good day though when we went with Ella and Nathaniel 2 or 3 years ago - enough to do all day and very imaginative with trails in the woods to see elves entertaining, plus Santa etc. Their other Granny got free tickets from her church but she didn’t want to go. We enjoyed seeing them enjoying it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.