Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

A small mixed media inspired by a live in the mixed media facebook group I'm in. Kind of a challenge, like those I've participated in before. The original was black and white, with more fancy decorations than I had, so I had to improvise a bit. My black gesso has gone walkabout and is nowhere to be found, and the silver beads I planned to use seems to have gone into hiding, or perhaps the fairies borrowed them. 
Anyway, I used modelling paste on a stencil with ice patterns, dark blue acrylics on top when the modelling paste had dried. Leftovers from a thick paper with steampunk parts became a frame where I glued down wood snowflakes and then I dry brushed everything with white gesso. I filled silver glitter glue in three plastic 'domes' from a medicin packing and glued them down and then three parts from the steampunk package.  
I needed a quiet day, so I've enjoyed LegoMasters Australia on tv. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.