1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Pizza and gin night

My boss, her hubby and her father-in-law went to a wedding today. Kev posted a pic of them taken just before they set off - it’s not often they get chance to dress up!

Their neighbour, Anne, helped me walk the dogs after work so’s I could do all 3 in one hit. I can’t cope with all of them on the lead at the same time, which is necessary as the fields we walk in are a little way along the lane from the stables. Really not far, but the speed cars travel along it is ridiculous. It’s a single track, bendy lane with high hedges ... car drivers are mad! What are they going to do when they meet a tractor? It’s a miracle we don’t see more accidents and I fear when we do it will be pretty awful. Let’s not even think about when the horses are on the road ... there was a near miss only last month.

Anyway ... in the evening I went over to my mate Joy’s house, for a pizza and gin night, as her hubby was away.

I’m way behind posting again but attempting to catch up ... have to stop now though as I’m due at Joy’s for another pizza and gin night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.