Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Ronnie

Delaney


Today I had a wonderful swim with Susan and Carmel at sunrise. Coffee and chat post swim.

My first extra was supposed to be my main blip where you can see the spectacular view I had as we swam. And the second extra is a semi abstract showing getting towels dry (all year round swimmer’s dilemma … having enough dry towels on rota
:-)

I was to meet Margaret in local Park for catch up chat and I nipped into local Tesco Express to buy us each an iced bun to have with our coffee, and lo and behold who did I encounter there

None other than the great Ronnie Delaney.. and he graciously posed for a quick photo for me

He won gold at the Melbourne Olympics in 1956

Have a look at this to the end. It’s quite iconic. And btw he was charming and engaging

https://youtu.be/5B8aMTHX810

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.