Wasting their time

I have been feeling rough for about 2 months now, a cold followed by a chest infection that I have not been able to shift.
I have had several phone discussions with a doctor, somewhat unhelpful, lots of platitudes and a few pills but no solution offered.
 I have been feeling rather old and tired and, probably, a bit short tempered. A family conference was held and I agreed to go to A&E next morning if I was not feeling any better.
I wasn't, so I did, really early Saturday morning. Norfolk and Norwich A&E was really well organised and fortunately quiet that time in the morning, not a pleasant place to be but not the hell I expected.
Several hours later I had had a chest x-ray, bloods taken and tested, an ECG. and been prodded and poked a lot and the result was everything was clear, apart from the chest infection.
The doctor was good, he said I had done the right thing going to A&E and  if I was worried I should go back again. 
Now I know there is no problem I think I am starting to feel better.
One thing I found out is it is very difficult taking a picture of your own arm, this is the best of a bad batch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.