Enzotraveldog

By Enzotraveldog

Christmas is coming

I’d been lying on the lounge room floor at Aunty Jo’s all evening, pondering the meaning of life, while we waited for the F1 race to come on.

There’s a lamb skin rug that used to belong to their dog Freya, before she died. Now it’s just used by visiting dogs. It’s lovely!

“Silverback…?” sez I
“Yes Enzo”
“can we live on acreage in the bush one day?”
“We did that before you were born..” replied the Silverback “now we live at the beach.”
“There are so many nice places, it’s difficult to decide where to live” sez I.
“That’s why we travel” says he.

“You know what I’d really like for Xmas?”
“A lamb skin rug?”
“How did you know?” sez I.
“Just guessed” he replied.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=Mk_GmhD053E

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.