Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

fnnch

I had a pretty great day. A friend from Germany that I've known online for twelve years via Flickr was in town with her boyfriend. We were supposed to have met years ago while I was in Paris, but for whatever reason, that didn't happen.

We got together last evening for dinner in the Mission at a vegan Asian restaurant. She and her boyfriend know someone at Etsy's headquarters, so we met there around noon, then after hanging out for a while, we walked up to Russian Hill, where I took them to Macondry Lane, the inspiration for Armistead Maupin's Barbary Lane in his Tales of the City. She's a fan of that series of books so I figured she'd like to take a tour of what is a somewhat hidden pathway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.