mad on pic taking too

By Madonskis

Churchyard.

I went to the dentist today to have a troublesome tooth out. When the dentist looked at it lying on his tray he remarked that it was 'unusual'! I didn't really want to see it but I had to ask why and he showed me - it had 3 roots! Freak show! I very nearly asked to keep it to blip later but I didn't want to lose any of you lovely subscribers!!
I could have made the thumbnail a warning I suppose!

Anyway I was feeling pretty sorry for myself and I thought I'd take a detour on the way home to a village that I haven't been to in a while. I was hoping to see the Llamas that lived there - their sweet little faces would've cheered me up, but they weren't around so I went to the church instead.

With a great big piece of wadding in my cheek, I must've looked grotesque but luckily there wasn't anyone else around! I love the cobbled path that runs down the side of the church and through the graveyard. This is part of the Nene Valley Way which I walk a short part of frequently. I hope to do the whole route one (fine) day!

I used tilt shift to concentrate on the tunnel effect of the trees. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.