Aira Force

Tuesday 12th October 2021

A look at the weather made us decide to head East to Aira Force waterfalls. We spent most of the day photographing the various cascades up the valley. The weather was kind, with only one very short period of fine rain. It was also rather warm. It was overcast though and under the trees made it rather dark, requiring longer exposures. 

We ended the day out with a short walk down to the edge of Ulswater . Back at base we had an hour an a half to shower, download our photos and choose six for the evening session. Then it was another walk to the pub for a meal followed by a great evening of sharing photos. 

Over the last year I thought I had got to know my new camera. Today, doing "proper" photography I found I was challenged. I've learnt so much about the camera today, with John's help. My brain has been scrambled trying to sort it out and get to grips with it all properly. I felt as though I was back on my first LPH workshop!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.