A morning meet up with my homebirth coordinator to sign my annual MOU. We both had to travel so decided on Portumna in Co Galway, coffee and brunch (her treat, thanks Carmel). Mighty midwife talk as usual and then she tried to persuade me to consider doing the equivalent of her job in Limerick Maternity Hospital. This is very similar to what I left 19 months ago. My gut shouts no but the purse says think about it :0/
Took Basil for an explore of Portumna’s swimming area. Excellent spot and facilities except cannot take camper anywhere near the water and that’s all part of the joy of the our outdoor swimming adventures …… to date .
Early eve hack with Susan to Sopwell and the first ride for her in several months , happy ladies and horses.
Home for sausage casserole and mash. Sausages from Mimi and Owens farm, our own potatoes and OMG it was delicious .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.