Retro.

Fabulous time with my friend Marian in Worcester today. I took my friend Marguerite along for the ride and she met up with her friends with whom she did her nurses training with back in the 50's. We went our separate ways, had fun, then met up at the end of the day for the journey home, win, win. I had company on the journey, and she was able to meet up with friends that otherwise she wouldn't have been able to.

Marian and I went out for lunch, just outside the restaurant was this interesting old phone box. Remember these before mobile phones? We were thrilled when we looked closer to see it preserved as it would have been (see extra) We were expecting a defibrillator or ATM machine. Loved seeing the coins 'ready to go'!

Interesting observation - The phone box must be older than the post box as it has the King's crown, while the post box has the Queen's crown, of course the post box is still in use, but the phone isn't.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.