My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

A little bit of culture

I had such a lovely day with my mum today.

We caught a train to Cannon Street and a cab to Spitalfields Market. We spent a lovely couple of hours in the Van Gogh Immersive Experience on Commercial Street. It really was much more enjoyable than I thought it would be. This was taken in the large room at the end where the ‘audience’ were sat on deckchairs and benches, being surrounded by art in action.

The best bit was when I got to wear a virtual reality headset and was transported into the south of France. It’s such a shame I couldn’t take a photo inside the headset!

A lovely lunch and trip down memory lane for my mum... when she was born, my grandparents lived in a flat over the police station on Bishopsgate. My granddad was high up in the City of London police. Then, later on, my mum trained as a police officer and was based in the same station and lived in a different flat above the station. We walked down Bishopsgate and Mum told me lots of lovely stories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.