A Glimpse At Who I Am!

By georgexx

The end is in sight!!!!!

I rather stupidly decided to spring clean and declutter out front room and dining room today! I've been totally ruthless and thrown about three back bags of broken toys and rubbish away but it's been hard work!

I can't cope with chaos so whenever I tidy up I have to gather all the mess into one place so everywhere else is tidy and work through that pile! Today it all went on to the dining table! At one point you couldn't see the table at all and our meals have been eaten on our laps today!

The end is now in sight! I still have the toy shelf to do but I need to do that without a child around crying that I'm trying to throw a broken toy away! We're getting new sofas and need to rearrange the furniture so I would need to do that anyway!

It looks lovely today and for the first time in months I'm not embarrassed by the state of my front room! I'm not a naturally tidy person and will never ever have one of those immaculate show homes....not that I would want one anyway!

Now enjoying a well earned glass of wine and catching up on the tv I missed last night while hubby watched the football!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.