Through a lens darkly

By oojeyboojey

Nothing quite like it for cooling the blood

This bit of mud was formed after the recent heavy rains. I love the patterns of the cracks.

It's flipping cold tonight and it's making me very grumpy. On my walk home, I saw dozens of undergraduates walking up to campus for some sort of formal event. The men were all wearing tuxedos while the women were wearing incredibly short dresses and insanely high/platform spike heels.

They walked like newly born deer, tentatively teetering on impossibly small feet. Given that I was wearing several layers, a warm winter coat, scarf and gloves and was *still* feeling cold, I can't imagine how they could carry on with smiles on their faces with so much exposed flesh.

Maybe they were wearing beer jackets?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.