Madness Follows

By Debz

Memories

This holds many a happy childhood memory for me.
Yes, a simple, very old, perpetual calendar. It sat in my great-granny's sitting room with all sorts of other treasures. It was my job to change this each day even though that room was never used. It was the highlight of my day for many years, changing the calendar and looking at the treasures.
My great-granny lived to see her 95th birthday. She is no longer here, neither is her house. She was not a wealthy woman with jewels and expensive trinkets, but the little things, the love and the memories will remain with those who loved her forever.

P.S. yes I know it says Tues and this is Wed. My daughter has discovered the joys of this little treasure too and I hadn't noticed her contribution til after I took the photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.