Fall Color and a Tiny Flower

I can't remember what this plant is called but it is a reliable tall plant in a pot on my deck. The foliage is pretty but the flowers are not showy except they droop nicely on a red base. (see extra). This is a wimpy flower for Flower Friday, but it is going to have to do for today. Thanks, Anni for keeping this challenge going. 

We are thinking of doing some remodeling so we moved furniture to see how the area will look with a smaller living room if we add another bedroom on the main level. Actually, I directed as my husband moved the furniture....this is difficult for me...I have always moved furniture by myself...that could be why my body is giving out at my age. 

Today was a beautiful Fall day in Oregon but I didn't spend more than a few minutes outside. Probably a big mistake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.