Thepainterswife

By Thepainterswife

Horse and rider

Covid19 update.
I haven’t mentioned Covid19 for a while. But we now have 665 active cases here in New Zealand. All are in the North Island, mainly the Auckland region which is in Lockdown.
The numbers are worrying.

Dad and my brothers are in  the Auckland area, and are vaccinated and in lockdown.
I speak to them often and as frustrating as it is to be in lockdown they are doing ok. Dad is missing his travels, he is due to come here in two weeks but it’s unlikely that  their lockdown will be eased by then. I do feel isolated from them and it is strange to think that I can not go up and see them if I wanted to . Pre Covid I would be up there a few times a year, whenever I felt like it!

Here in the South Island we are all holding our breath that we will not get any cases.
Mask wearing is compulsory in any shop or public facilities and most people are wearing masks on the streets anyway.

Just about everyone I know is vaccinated now. This weekend the government has done a big push for everyone who hasn’t already to go and get done. Lots of drive through vaccination centres are operating , offering free food and giveaways!!

Had a good walk this morning with Lottie, just managed to capture this horse rider going over the rise!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.