Nicky

By nicky

Marigold

I grew these from seed this year but they are a tall variety and have flopped all over the place. So in spite of their beautiful flowers and long season, I don’t think I’ll grow them again next year but I might get seeds for a shorter variety.

After games this morning, I spent the afternoon defrosting there freezer and cleaning the oven. It’s one that has a pyrolytic cleaning setting but you still need to clean the door glass and the shelves. I must admit I only gave the shelves a half-hearted clean this time, but the pyrolytic cleaning works really well, even if it makes the kitchen really hot, which must mean it’s using and wasting a lot of energy. Maybe I’ll leave it longer before I do it next time.

Strictly tonight with pizza (Paul’s found a very passable gluten-free vegan one). Not sure where the judges’ heads are though - the judging seemed all over the place!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.