The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Life In The Slow Lane

Dear O'H dear, Lovely Tea Jenny and The Eldest Mini Princess,

I went to cycling class this morning. Cycling Instructor made us do hard stuff but at a slow pace.

“So we’ll continue at that effort level but we’ll be increasing the pace and bringing some speed to the party.

That meant something very different in my twenties. I thought the class had taken a whole new turn for a minute. Sadly not. I am expected to get faster without drugs!

I was on call this afternoon. Normally I hate being trapped indoors on a Saturday afternoon but it was really nice to have an afternoon with no plans and nothing I had to do. The Prince headed up to Banchory for the night so The Youngest Mini Princess and I curled up together on the sofa with Murphy, watched Drag Race, ate chocolate and had a bit of us time which was a very lovely way to spend a Saturday night.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.