Kath's Journal

By Kathb

Heron

Almost every time I look through the binoculars there's a heron in there. Never seen so many of them. 

Today we travelled up to Tobermory and stopped on the way to look at some white-tailed eagles. I could hear them calling to one another and then one landed in the tree. At that moment,  I looked behind me and saw two great northern divers on the loch ( Loch Na Keal ). I got a good view of them but they weren't close enough for a photo with a 400 mm lens, although I did get some record shots.  I've seen black throated divers before but not the great northern, so I was very pleased to have spotted them and to have found them all by myself. I forgot about the eagles as I have seen them before. The great northern divers were a first, and as such were far more interesting. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.