Red sky in the morning

And a Puffin in in the afternoon.
I set out at 7 on my morning ride, it was certainly not cold but I did have my lights on to increase my visibility as much as anything. The pre sunrise sky was most entertaining and caused me to stop several times and capture several different aspects as it gradually changed.
To all shepherds delight the warning earlier was a false alarm and a most beautiful day of sunshine and temperatures in the high teens was enjoyed by many here in North Devon.
After lunch I drove Auntie to Appledore to watch the world go slowly by, and watch some yachts racing past. The Puffin was one of four I spotted on the mast of a fishing boat moored up on the quayside.
Bought some bright eyed plaice and a plump pollack from the fresh fish kiosk.
On the journey home a pheasant presented itself to us. presumably knocked over by the car just in front of us.
Healthy eating for a few days guaranteed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.