TMBKLYN

By TMBKLYN

Nothin' But Blue Skies Do I See...Willie Neslon

There is that brief moment in time...just when Spring arrives and well before summer hits, when the sky is that absolute picture perfect blue. The kind of blue that makes you feel that anything is possible. The deep clear blue that fills your soul with hope, buoyancy and peace...that blue that was the backdrop for my drive across the Verrazano Bridge, the portal between Brooklyn and Staten Island. The first water crossing on my drive to Ocean Grove. Top down in my little red car, happy fluffy white dog at my side, "road trip" music pouring out of the stereo system...a welcome transition from a "mercury must be in retrograde" few days at work.

I had a wonderful day with my kid sister antiquing and hunting for treasures in hidden places and then home for dinner where she met my OG ladies...this day was a perfect compliment to the Easter (and Passover) holiday. Family, friends and the promise of Spring. Happy Easter everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.