B.A.C.K. to Basics

By AmyT

Holding

Worked from home today, and was forced into multitasking. Calls to insurance companies yielded extensive hold times. This one lasted for double what was photographed (27 minutes in pic, 50 minutes total)- and then I gave up waiting and hung up. Perhaps I’ll try again when they open the phone lines or just before the close for the day.

It was nice to have a full day to get some solid work accomplished. In between calls and enrollments I managed to get a couple loads of laundry in, dishes put away and grocery shopping done.

A Hair Matters board meeting tonight ignited a new spark to my billing efforts. I can see a change in my future and I’m being drawn to this organization more and more every day. It’s always tough changing what’s known to the unknown. But I feel my path is leading me and guiding me toward greater things. In a sense, I guess I’m on hold as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.