Stillness Speaks

By BethanneWho

Privacy

Long time ago Someone from Blip used my photos to paint them without my permission. When I found out about it it was part of why I took my whole journal down. It was my pet photos that were being used. I really would not have cared much about my nature shots even back then when I was out shooting all the time. But it was my  animals so  my privacy felt invaded.

When I was in the process of getting Jax the cat, I got excited again about photographing my cat. I love pet photography. I remember how excited I was when one of my photos of my Newf India got to be Blip of the week, back when we had Blip of the week. It was a thrill. That photo even made the local papers.

But once again, someone I had met a long time ago from Blip (you would think Blippers would know better) decided she was going to use my photos of Jax that I had put on Facebook.I did not want to even get into it with her. There have been too many energy vampires around as late so I just removed her from from my friends (I never met her - just knew of her here)  which turned her into Photo-zilla. I explained about asking permission and she just flipped.

She's off my Blip account now and my Facebook account and I made my Blip Private. But I am feeling a bit different about all this and feeling like I just need privacy and when I take photos of Jax and spend a lot of time working on being a better pet photographer, I will send those privately to the people I love in my life.

You can see I removed the Jax photos I put up even though I went to the private setting on Blip. I need time to think about this but I think where I am going is more and more away from the Internet. It's not a feel good experience for me. i also spend so much time online because of my business that maybe this is a sign that some things should just stay with me and not outside that circle of real life friends and family.

Ironic day to be getting new glasses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.