This lady has been an amazing friend to me through my cancer treatments, always checking in on me, sending me little something's to remind me she's rooting for me, keeping me positive and listening when I needed an ear.

This morning was not a morning to be outdoors in Wales! The weather is shocking!! So we just pottered about at the cottage then headed to Pwhelli for lunch.

Me and Zoe walked the coast path this arvo to Whistling Sands. Mike, Nick and the kids drove down with surf boards and we caught a lift back. There seemed to be some mix up with wetsuits and Toby came down to the beach with one aged 9 which he obviously could barely do up! He looked like a penguin waddling down the beach!! Eva is starting with a cold so said she wouldn't go in, then in true Eva style said she wanted to go in as everyone else was ready to get out and go home! Mike was pleased to get in the sea.

Had an earlier night tonight to try and catch up on some sleep after our late one yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.