SkiMe

By SkiMe

Fall Colors

Mr JC went skiing today on the glaciers above Cervinia!  This is the first time for him in over a year and a half. I dropped him off at a very early hour.  We had gone over the routine a bunch of times the evening before what would happen during the day.  So he was ready for the early wake-up, but maybe not that ready.  He told me, "Dad I'm just as tired as when I went to bed last night."  I dragged my feet all morning at home still feeling totally bushed, and then made it outdoors in time to have lunch with friends.  This is a photo out of the window as I drove up the mountain to the restaurant.  I made a drive up Val Veny before picking up Mr. JC in the late afternoon.  He was enthusiastic about the day skiing.  shew!  Tomorrow morning is another early wake-up call...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.