Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Food for the body and mind and spirit.

I find it a little easier each day, to find a photo, than to find words to chat about or to support the photo.
Here goes!
Our cold snap is still here and the wind chill, not blustery, is very cold indeed.
I have stayed in Rishton, and quite grateful to be in a good community of caring people.
The photo is a composition.
There are some items of food that are now contributed to the food bank.
I added some tins as well.
I do not know anything about who gets the food and I am not wishing to know.
The publication, the Acorn Community News, is relatively new to Hyndburn area.
My daughter has written pieces now and again.
The silver star card is a beautiful and centring symbol that is used by the White Eagle teachings to focus on The Christ Light and it is said to be relevant and given to us to help birth the Christlight for this generation.
A good mantra to inwardly say while meditating on the star is this:
"With love in our hearts we hold the world in Light."It is a few years now since a kind lady called Anne, or to some Hannah,helped me to learn about the teachings of White Eagle, which to mainstream Christians could prove very helpful, or not, if you are not wishing to see beyond the tradtional picture from the core teachings. Many are in different parts of the Faith or the Spiritual journey!
Yet there is much about the life of Christ Jesus and those who incarnated to help with that ministry, that is most probably yet to be given to us alive now.
I feel terrible as Good Friday approaches again and the whole story of the Crucifixion is brutal and distressing to consider. I hope we never return to such cruel ways on Earth.
Jesus Christ had a very specific part to play in the Divine Plan.
I hope too that the Christlight shines powerfully and relevantly here for a very long time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.