yet another day

By yetanotherday

Daffs at St Mary's

Today was the first day of the Easter holidays for the kids, I had to go into work for a few hours this afternoon so my holidays are starting now :)

I did go furniture shopping with Beth this morning, mainly to choose new settees. I couldn't make up my mind though so I'll have to go back out this weekend. It doesn't help that our living room is quite narrow with a big fire place, so lot of large furniture just won't fit :(

I took this photo on the way home. We stopped off so that I could show Beth this church which is where my parents got married and most my mum's family were baptised and got married there. Unfortunately my nan couldn't marry there as it was WWII and so she had to have a registry office wedding and couldn't have a white dress (something to do with silk being used for parachutes I think).

Enjoy your Easter weekend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.