Snaphappydays

By SnaphappySally

Photography Club

I went to my first meeting of the local Photography Club yesterday. It was a speaker- a talk entitled “Hide and Seek” given by a talented local wildlife photographer, and also an artist. During lockdown he produced a book of Garden Birds illustrated with Lino prints he made.

His photos were great- but involved hours of patience in his hide ( hence the title) or setting up feeding stations and props to encourage the birds and animals. Not sure I’m that dedicated but it made me appreciate the shots more, knowing how he’d worked for them.
Our next meeting is the theme of Hide and Seek so I need to get my creative hat on!

Here’s a snap of the nuthatch from his book.

https://www.petepreece.net/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.