Punjab

That's more like the Punjab you come to expect.

We had the day to explore nearby places and went to see a 16th century monument built by the Mughal Empire. It felt just like the good old days when we used to go together on road trips. While the monument itself was nothing special, it was surrounded by beautiful fields and I couldn't help but notice these two farmers going about their work calmly. It felt like they cared deeply about caring for the crops and the field. Somehow it felt like they live in a much simpler world, although I'm sure if they had looked up they would have been wondering about the greener pastures my side.

In other news, my sister had a baby girl earlier today and I cannot wait to get home tomorrow and see her in person. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.