Polly's Pictures

By PollyH

Bowl of sunshine

Flowers again today, but not mine. Genealogy class and then out to lunch. These were in the garden at the house of my friend and I nipped out to blip them while she was preparing lunch.
Successful search at the library today, when I discovered there was a report in the North Devon Journal in December 1950 when my mother and father in law left their position as hospital Secretary and Matron at the Alexander Hospital in Barnstaple to move to this area to take up a new post at the local hospital.
I am now going to contact the newspaper to see if I can get a copy. I did search through their archives a few years ago when visiting Devon but was unsure of the date and had to give up because of lack of time.
Definitely a 'Eureka' moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.