Virginia is beautiful

The weather was perfect. Virginia is a beautiful state. My glimpses at Roanoke while driving through suggest it has many nice photographic opportunities. 

My friend’s house is so completely her. It has a turret! Inside the turret is a divine circular staircase. The real estate agent hadn’t been able to get anyone interested in it before my friend came along. Not only was it totally her, but she made it even better with a lovely seating area enclosed by a large magnolia in the front yard and another shaded sitting area in the back, with lots of stone pathways. I even recognize some of the plants. The colors she picked for the interior are absolutely her. The bedrooms have fireplaces and ancient (probably horrendously inefficient) windows. I would post but … I don’t think any of my pictures do it justice. Maybe tomorrow during the celebration of her life. 

Before leaving for Virginia I got to participate in a conversation with the latest arborist to look at the trees. He is not in favor of cutting any of them down, not even the tree trying to sneak into my neighbors house. He thinks with trimming they can all be salvaged. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.