Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Signed, sealed and ...

Nearly delivered. Our last normal working day. We technically disappear at midnight on Sunday.

I was asked to seal a legal document that had been overlooked and bizarrely we had just one of the little red discs left. Twas meant to be. Here is my colleague the lovely Miss A holding up the anonymised document. All around her the packing and loading is as you can see going on.

It was another very emotional day with lots of hugs and goodbyes, a few more tears but more laughs as well. Lots of last minute things to do. Even at five o'clock I was being presented with a letter threatening action and wanting lots of money. It was that sort of a day.

I left feeling exhausted and drove home in a daze. The last three nights I've been working late and early and have only been getting four hours sleep and I'm running on empty.

Easter isn't it? A legend of rebirth.

Bring it on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.