Musings of a Mortal

By KennyRiley

Transient Light

I love the way how light can fall onto a subject and illuminate it in such a way that the object can be transformed into something stunning – maybe the true beauty of it is revealed and yet these times  are often momentary or “Transient”.

It’s one of those wonderful qualities that has drawn me to photograph this wonderful world that we live in – a world that is ever changing and certainly due to the changing climate that we are all living thru, can often be looked at in a negative way and yet there is still so much beauty for us to discover and behold.

This was the scene I captured this afternoon as the sun was “dancing” in and out of the clouds – and even tonight as I enjoyed a walk down to the village, I was able to enjoy the moon breaking the horizon and slowly rise above the rail bridge.......and the decision to leave my camera and tripod at home was soon regretted!!

So whatever you end up doing this week – look out for The Light illuminating various subjects and you may just see the beauty that nature intends us to view!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.