Waiting

I seem to be spending an inordinate amount of time waiting for buses to and from Portobello. My bus of choice is the #45 which trundles every 30 minutes on weekdays between The Heriot Watt Campus at Riccarton to the Queen Margaret University Campus at Musselburgh, spitting me out near the beach in Porty for my sea swim.

It was a beautiful morning to be floating on my back looking up to a moon and a sun in a blue sky. There were two other hardy souls in the water near me this morning. It’s good not to be the only person in swimming. When I am the only person, I always wonder what the missing bathers know that I don’t.

With a pleasurable event behind me, I now have a horrible one waiting for me later this afternoon when I face the dentist to have my temporary crown removed and the permanent one put in. Apart from any discomfort there will be on the tooth front, I hope there won’t be any more this week on my bank balance. I am beginning to wonder if my dentist is part of a money laundering scheme…….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.