Blips n Blops

By Yorkshirebird

The beautiful game

Joe is a shy boy when it comes to making friends but today we gently encouraged him to join in a kickabout, and he loved it. A dozen kids, different ages and nationalities, all enjoying a game of footie.

We spent a good chunk of today at a local waterpark. Lots of flumes kept the kids amused but their favourite part of it (as usual) was listening to me screaming as I was forced to go down a twisty, turny, scary slide.

My mum's in hospital as Covid has progressed. I hate being so far away. She's improving now with the right treatment in place...and she isn't allowed visitors anyway, but still it's horrible being far from home. My sisters are keeping me in the loop with regular updates. She says her ward is filled with anti-vaxxers which makes my blood boil.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.