quickie blip

Due to rain we only had quick walks today so this was just a quickie, with my phone. My neighbors have impatiens. Due to a squirrel (?) I have a little impatiens in a highly improbable location too now. 

The extra is my friend's gorgeous staircase inside her turret with the ceiling painted like a blue sky with a touch of clouds.

I took pictures of her friends and her son digging the hole to plant the Gem Magnolia and it is clear I am not the only one who needed the hard manual labor of horticultural therapy. (Thank you Kate.)

It sounds as though, if you haven't invested in insulating your home, right now would be a very good time. Heating costs may be quite high this winter. 

I hope everyone gets through tomorrow's storm ok. 



 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.