scrabblegirl

By scrabblegirl

Bees Knees of Gates

If one has to have a set of gates then these are the 'bees knees' of gates.

The area I drive around in for my job, seems to be 'Gate City' with innumerable numbers of houses having elaborate set ups that keep the property safe and the world outside.

I haven't decided wether it is the result of

a) an enthusiastic sales team whom descended on the community with promises of enhanced life security.

b) a race to keep up with or do better than the family next door, implying wealth by needing high security gates

c) a hangover from family life in more exotic but troublesome locations abroad.

d) a reflection of the vulnerability, insecurity and racism felt by the families living in the houses.

All in all, I hope the answer isn't d, but these are the best gates I have seen so far though...........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.