Cupcake

A welcome gift from the marvellous Parky in the middle of a difficult day.

I found out this afternoon that some changes I've been hoping for at work, to do with my role and where it sits in the organisation (which underwent an ill-thought out restructure three years ago), aren't going to happen. It's the end of years of frustration and uncertainty, so I guess it's good to know where I stand one way or the other, but I'm sad and angry and wondering where I go from here.

The evening was a blessing: I was hosting a Q&A with Mark Cousins for his excellent documentary What Is This Film Called Love?, which reminded me that there are some things about my job I do still love. At the moment, though, I feel like I've given the place my heart and soul for fourteen years and it counts for nothing.

Sorry to moan. :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.