Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Tiny Pumpkin

Our maple tree has a lot more color today than yesterday, so I decided to use one of the leaves as a background for Tiny Tuesday.  My little pumpkin is part of an earring.  I'm not sure where the rest of it is, or where its mate is, but it was perfect for the theme today.  Many thanks to KangaZu for hosting Tiny Tuesdays this month!

I am grateful to Darrin's dad for sharing his Golden Delicious apples with us.  I have a big bagful and they are sweet and juicy!  I'll keep a few out for eating fresh but I'm going to dehydrate the rest.  It's either that or bake some high calorie desert.  We'll both snack on the dehydrated apples and it will be a lot healthier.  I got a dehydrator for Christmas last year and I'm finally going to try it out.  I had an apple corer, peeler, slicer but PD and I looked everywhere and couldn't find it.  I must have loaned it to someone.  Anyway, I found the same one on Amazon and it was delivered earlier.  I can't wait to get started!  Then I'll cook the London Broil that's been marinating since last night.  Yum! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.