The Family Pub

The family kept this pub in the Oxfordshire village of Merton where I was today. The 'other' house is now officially for sale and once this and the additional land are sold, all ties with the village will be severed. Having said that not all ties as many of my ancestors are in the churchyard here.

I managed to do the round trip in about 2.5 hours which meant I was back in time for Zizi to take her break.

Spent the afternoon with Carol who was keen to get on with some packing. She still thinks she's not home and wants to take stuff from here to 'there' where ever there is.

It'll soon be a year since she came home and it doesn't get any easier.

Thanks for dropping in today. It means alot.

Richard

X

I now have 3 people interested in the house.
And 2 interested in the land which we won't sell for another 12 months.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.