Leaf colour, finally

Another step forward with the "project" that I have been talking about, but not doing much about, for several months. Two tons of top soil was delivered and partially moved. Only partially because I am under strict instructions, checked regularly, to "not overdo it". The rest should be done tomorrow. Then on Monday the slate chipping will be delivered. Once these have been spread I can sort out planting. As long as it does not get too cold I could have a newly planted bed before next year.
There have been lots of autumn colour leaves on blip so, when I was "not overdoing it" I went searching for my own. Disappointing and frustrating search until I returned and saw the Liquidamber or Sweetgum bush in the drive. The bush was only planted earlier this year so is not very big but, by choosing my angles, I managed to get autumn colour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.