Stace91

By Stace91

Illuminate!

A very quiet night here in Sydney. Only the very soft whisper of wind moving through the trees and a couple of cars in the distance, normally these long weekends call for fire crackers to be let off, young men yahoo-ing up and down the street in their cars... But not tonight.

I looked outside the back window and saw this solar lamp in one of the pot plants.
The lamp changes colour and when I walked outside looking for any stars or any trace of the moon, I noticed that the coloured lines on the back fence were only created when the light was blue.
I waited for the next round of colours to go through and it was confirmed the fence lit up only in blue. I thought it was pretty interesting and I love the pattern it created.

Happy Easter everyone xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.