Brendie

By Brendie

Past times

I wasn't planning on posting this blip as I hadn't planned taking it! As part of the big clear-up I found this little china teacup and I thought it looked great in the light (it wasn't a setup by me!!!). It belonged to my granny and is in perfect condition. In fact everything she had was in perfect condition.

My granny came through two wars and knew the value of things. She knew if items were misused or abused there was no money to replace them. She had nothing of much monetary value but the few bits and pieces she did have - a china tea set being one such thing - were treated with wonderful care. And everything was used - nothing was for show.

If she were alive she would be 107 yrs old - as it was she died in 1996 aged 90 yrs. A wonderful wee woman for sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.