Tea With A View

And all too soon that brief period with my brother, eldest daughter and eldest son, daughter-in-law and three granddaughters was over. After a fitful nights sleep I sat and drank coffee with Gary and Sarah leaving shortly before mid-day to catch my train home.

Whether it was the emotions of the last forty-eight hours I felt ‘as rough as a robbers dog’ whilst travelling but a couple of hours sitting on a train gives you ample time to contemplate your navel.

Changing trains at Truro I made it home just before Falmouth’s Maritime Line closed for some reason.
A cup of coffee, a doze in the chair and all too soon it was time to change ready for the RNA Branch Meeting.

A long and draining day.

Todays main, the view yesterday from the 10th floor looking out over Plymouth Sound.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.